Skip to main content

Key Points

  • The EU relaxed specific Schengen visa regulations for nationals of Bahrain, Oman, and Saudia Arabia


The European Union has made a significant change by relaxing the Schengen visa regulations for Gulf Cooperation Council member states Bahrain, Oman, and Saudi Arabia. This means that nationals from these countries can now apply for a five-year, multi-entry Schengen visa, a privilege that was not available before.

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the European Commission’s website for the latest updates and information.

Written by: Jessie Butchley, Global Immigration Writer, Envoy Global
Source: European Commission

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554