Skip to main content

Key Points

  • Resumption of Short-Term Visa Waiver Program
  • Additional seven countries were added to the program


On October 31, 2021, the government of Ireland confirmed that the Short Stay Visa Waiver Program resumed operation. Under this program, foreign nationals from select countries visiting the United Kingdom on a short stay visa are also eligible to travel to Ireland without the requirement of an Irish entry visa. The number of countries covered under the program also increased to 24. For a complete list of countries covered under the program, click here, and for additional information concerning the Short Stay Visa Waiver Program, click here.

What are the Changes?

The Short Term Visa Waiver Program resumed operation on October 31, 2021. An additional seven countries were added to the list of approved countries. These countries include Indonesia, the Philippines, Vietnam, the Republic of North Macedonia, Kosovo, Colombia, and Peru.

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the Irish government website.

Source: Department of Justice, Ireland

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554