Skip to main content

Key Point

  • Eleven countries will be removed from Israel’s red list of countries
  • Travelers from these countries will be able to travel to Israel under less stringent entrance requirements


The government of Israel removed all countries and territories from its red list on January 10, 2022. All previously marked red list countries including Mexico, the United Arab Emirates, the USA, Ethiopia, the United Kingdom, South Africa, Switzerland, Tanzania, France, Canada, and Turkey will be moved to the orange list. All Israeli citizens and permanent residents will be permitted to enter Israel from an orange list country if they undergo a 24-hour isolation period or isolate until a negative PCR test result is received. The PCR test must have been taken at the Israeli International airport. Non-Israel citizens arriving from all countries on the orange list are only eligible to enter Israel if granted permission from the Exceptions Committee. Click here for additional information on the entry rules based on country risk level.

What are the Changes

The government of Israel will remove all countries and territories from its red list of regions on January 9, 2022. This will ease travel entrance requirements for fully vaccinated Israel citizens and permanent residents.

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the government of Israel’s website for additional updates and information.

Source: The Ministry of Health, Israel

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554