Skip to main content

Key Points

  • Mexico added to Red List country
  • Fifty-five (55) countries and territories were removed from the Red List


The government of Israel will add Mexico to its Red List country classification effective December 30, 2021. The Red List will now include the countries of the United Arab Emirates, the USA, Ethiopia, the United Kingdom, South Africa, Hungary, Tanzania, Nigeria, Spain, Portugal, France, Canada, and Turkey. Travelers from these countries are not permitted to enter Israel unless granted an exemption. Fifty-five countries and territories will also be removed from the Red List, allowing more travelers to enter Israel. Click here for additional information on entrance requirements for travelers granted exemptions arriving from a Red List country.

What are the Changes?

Effective December 30, 2021, the government of Israel added Mexico as a Red List country. Travelers from a Red List country are not permitted to enter Israel unless an exemption is granted and the traveler undergoes strict arrival requirements, including quarantine and additional COVID-19 testing.

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the government of Israel’s website for additional updates and information.

Source: Ministry of Health, Israel

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554