Skip to main content

Key Points

  • Updated country risk-level assessment list


On March 14, 2022, the government of Malta published changes to its COVID-19 country risk assessment list. Under these changes, countries of the European Union (EU), Schengen Area, and Switzerland will be categorized based on assessments presented by the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC).

The government also published a list of 19 countries and regions in which restrictions will gradually be lifted for travelers arriving for non-essential purposes. Some countries include the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, and more.

For a complete and updated list of country risk assessments, click here.

What are the Changes?

The government of Malta updated its country risk assessment list. The government clarified that these changes were made to align Malta’s COVID-19 entrance policies with the EU.

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the government of Malta’s website for the latest updates and information.

Written by: Jessie Butchley, Global Immigration Writer, Envoy Global
Source: Government of Malta

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554