Skip to main content

Key Points

  • Updated country-level classification


The Norwegian government updated its country, region, and territory classification for travelers required to quarantine upon entrance into Norway beginning November 15, 2021. Now, travelers arriving from red, dark red, purple, and grey countries will not be required to quarantine if they hold a valid, verifiable COVID-19 vaccination certificate. The quarantine period may also be shortened for travelers who present a negative PCR test result no later than three days after arrival. For a list of country color classifications, click here.

What are the Changes?

Unvaccinated travelers arriving from Andorra, the Balearic Islands (Spain), the region of Central Denmark, the areas of central Tavalstland, South Karelia, and East Sova (Finland), and the areas of Gävleborg and Örebro (Sweden) will be required to quarantine upon entrance into Norway.

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the Norwegian government’s website for additional updates and information regarding entrance requirements for Norway.

Source: Government Norway

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554