Skip to main content

Key Points

  • Qatar and South Korea jointly agreed to implement a short-term, visa-free entry and stay program for nationals of each country


The governments of Qatar and South Korea plan to introduce visa-free entry for nationals of each country. Foreign nationals of each country will be permitted a maximum stay of up to 90 days in the other country for tourism or business purposes. Citizens of Qatar will still be required to register for Korea Electronic Travel Authorization (K-ETA) before arrival.

What are the Changes?

The government of Qatar and the government of South Korea have agreed to establish visa-free travel options for nationals of each country. According to the government, this change will strengthen diplomatic relations between the two countries.

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the government of Qatar’s website and the government of South Korea’s website for the latest updates and information.

Written by: Jessie Butchley, Global Immigration Writer, Envoy Global
Source: Government Communications Office of Qatar and The Embassy of the Republic of Korea in the State of Qatar

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554