Skip to main content

Key Points

  • China extended its 15-day visa-free travel policy for nationals of 12 different countries across the globe

Visa-Free Travel

The government of China extended its visa-free travel policy for nationals of Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, and Malaysia until December 31, 2024. The policy allows eligible nationals to enter mainland China without a visa for a maximum period of 15 days for tourism, business, family, and transit purposes.

This extension reflects China’s ongoing efforts to bolster international relations and stimulate its tourism and business sectors. By offering visa-free travel to a diverse group of nations, China aims to attract more visitors and facilitate easier access for business professionals and tourists alike. This policy not only simplifies travel logistics but also encourages cultural exchange and economic collaboration. As global travel gradually returns to normalcy, this initiative is poised to play a significant role in revitalizing China’s tourism industry and fostering closer ties with the included countries.

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the government of China’s website for the latest updates and information.

Written by: Jessie Butchley, Global Immigration Writer, Envoy Global
Source: Embassy of the People’s Republic of China

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554