Skip to main content

This article was originally published on November 18, 2021, and was updated on July 5, 2022, to reflect new information.

July 5, 2022 Update: The government of Luxembourg expanded the list of approved COVID-19 vaccination certificates for entry into the country. The new vaccination certificates that will be considered equivalent to COVID-19 vaccines approved by the European Commission will include vaccination certificates issued by the governments of Bahrain, Ecuador, Indonesia, Kosovo, Madagascar, Seychelles, and Vietnam.

Original Post From November 18, 2021:

Key Points

  • Four additional vaccine certificates will be accepted for travelers arriving from third countries


As of November 16, 2021, the government of Luxembourg will recognize COVID-19 vaccine certificates issued by the authorities of Georgia, Moldova, New Zealand, and Serbia. Third-country foreign nationals from these countries will now be permitted to enter Luxembourg regardless of purpose so long as they hold a valid vaccine certificate in addition to an applicable visa or entry document. For a list of other approved vaccine certificates issued in third countries, click here.

What are the Changes?

The government of Luxembourg has approved four additional vaccine certificates for non-essential travel.

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the government of Luxembourg’s website for additional information and updates.

Source: The Luxembourg Government

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554