Skip to main content

Key Points

  • The government of Oman introduced visa-free travel options for residents of Gulf Cooperation Council member states


The government of Oman announced that residents of Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) member states would be permitted to enter Oman without requiring a visa for unremunerated activities. Eligible applicants must hold a valid residence visa issued by a GCC member state that is valid for three months or more or be permanent residents of a GCC member state.

In addition, the government clarified that residents of a GCC member state do not need to depart from a GCC member state for these rules of entry to apply. For additional information on entry permissions for Oman, check here.

What are the Changes?

Oman’s government will permit GCC member states’ residents to enter the country without a visa as of October 28, 2022. GCC member states include Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the government of Oman’s website for the latest updates and information.

Written by: Jessie Butchley, Global Immigration Writer, Envoy Global
Source: Foreign Ministry of Oman

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554