Skip to main content

Key Points

  • A new amendment adopted by the Swedish government will allow vaccinated travelers from Albania, Andorra, Faroe Islands, Israel, Morocco, Monaco, and Panama to enter the country


On September 23, 2021, the Swedish government announced that people traveling to Sweden who can present a vaccination certificate issued in Albania, Andorra, the Faroe Islands, Israel, Morocco, and Panama are exempt from the current entry ban and test requirements. This amendment will go into force on September 27, 2021.

What’s Changed?

A temporary entry ban was introduced in Sweden on March 19, 2020; this ban has been extended several times with the latest extension applying until October 31, 2021. With this new amendment, more travelers will be able to enter Sweden if they can present a valid vaccination certificate.

Looking Ahead

The Swedish government plans to eventually add more countries that issue vaccine certificates to the exemption. Continue to check for the latest updates from the Swedish government.

Sources: The Government of Sweden

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554