Skip to main content

Key Points

  • All citizens of Gulf Cooperation Council member states will require electronic travel authorization to enter the United Kingdom beginning February 1, 2024


Beginning February 1, 2024, the government of the United Kingdom (UK) will require nationals of Oman, Bahrain, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, and Jordan to obtain Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) when entering the country. Nationals of these countries must obtain an ETA if they plan to travel on or after February 22, 2024.

Over the past two years, the government has introduced ETA to all Gulf Cooperation Council member countries (GCC). According to the announcement, additional countries will be added to the list in the coming year.

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the UK government’s website for the latest updates and information.

Written by: Jessie Butchley, Global Immigration Writer, Envoy Global
Source: The Home Office, United Kingdom

Close Menu

Corporate Immigration Partners

Chicago Office
+1 312-722-6300

Cincinnati Office
+1 513-381-2011

San Francisco Office
+1 415-771-7500

Europe, Middle East, and Africa
+44 20 34326564

+86 10 84053554